Happy b-day to me


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Port Hedland
November 5th 2005
Published: January 23rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Happy birthday to me... Happy birthday to me... Happpppy birth day to meeeee.. happy birthday to meeee...


so, if you haven't guessed, today was my birthday, and it was my last day on indee station.. i'm leaving tomorrow to go to monkey mia to voulenteer with the dolphins over there (yepiie), but i'm really sad to leave this place (maybe i'll come back, who knows, that's the good thing bout backpacking, u never know).

yesterday i borrowed Ester's telescope and just looked up at the night sky, it's so different seeing things from that angle, makes you realise just how tiny we are and just how little we know..
the outback is so vast, yet for some reason i feel drawn to it, which is strange, considering the fact that i hate warm weather.. it's just so.. homecoming i guess.

today Betty took me and Loraine (this really nice woman) and Coleen (she works for the mining company) out to town and we went to this japanese resturant to celebrate my birthday and we went out to town (it's about 45min from the station) and then when we came back we had a really nice meal,, with bbq steaks and sausages and ice cream cake for me.. hehe

i love having birth days! too bad i only have one once a year!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0257s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb