Traveling to Western Australia


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Perth
April 2nd 2014
Published: April 2nd 2014
Edit Blog Post

Today was a sad day for Maggie and me because we had to go our separate ways this morning. We packed our suitcases and took a taxi to the airport. Then Maggie checked in for her Air Canada flight east, back to Portland. I stayed with her as long as I could, but had to leave her at security. We said goodbye and will be in touch by Skype until I am back in Portland, too. I took the shuttle bus to the domestic terminal where I boarded a Qantas flight west to Perth. The flight took nearly five hours to fly from Australia's east coast to the west coast. It is a long way - nearly as far as flying across the width of the United States. I have checked into my hotel here and collected a few brochures. I have a few days to see the sights, so I will post more about my adventures in the coming days. (Sorry. No photos today.)

Advertisement



Tot: 0.041s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 19; dbt: 0.0268s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1014kb