Disclaimer: Following entry may freak out the family


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Perth
July 4th 2006
Published: July 10th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Scary Nose Shark!!Scary Nose Shark!!Scary Nose Shark!!

I think he ran into a wall
Ok, so I'm either super crazy or incredibly cool. But we'll get to that.

Last week I went scuba diving with the sharks at AQWA, the Aquarium of Western Australia. They ranged in size from babies and port charles something or another up to 10 and 11 foot bull sharks. It was wonderful. I was very nervous about it before I put on my wetsuit, but I got over it real fast and loved it. The scariest part wasn't the sharks, it was the turtles. There were two, both of them were named Eddie. Yeah. They would follow me around and try to bite my fins. I accidently kicked one in them face on my exit. I found four shark teeth on the bottom that I'm bringing home with me.

So this may be my last entry. The wireless at my apartment has died and I can't upload anymore photos from my laptop. I might try to write some more text before I leave Perth, but for the most part, expect updates after July 23rd, when I'm home. I only have until Friday here in Perth. Today is the 10th, I leave the 14th. Then off to Cairns. I'll
Shark!!Shark!!Shark!!

This baby was 3.5m long. Thats about 10 feet.
talk to everyone soon

PS sorry some of the photos won't pop up, fix it at home


Additional photos below
Photos: 18, Displayed: 18


Advertisement

Underneath Shark!!Underneath Shark!!
Underneath Shark!!

Check out the teeth, pretty awesome
Shiny Eye Shark!!Shiny Eye Shark!!
Shiny Eye Shark!!

Who knew sharks' eyes do that shiny eye thing cat eyes do? No one, that's who. But now I know, and you do too.
Open Mouth Shark!!Open Mouth Shark!!
Open Mouth Shark!!

boogity boogity boogity
Shadow Shark!!Shadow Shark!!
Shadow Shark!!

Everyone know when they attack they come out of the darkness and WHAM you're chum... and I don't mean my buddy
Pretty SeahorsesPretty Seahorses
Pretty Seahorses

Pretty seahorses are like Pringles to sharks. Once you pop you just can't stop... just can't stop chewing on swimmers
More Sharks!!More Sharks!!
More Sharks!!

do do.. do do.. dodododododo DO DA DO
OMG someones in the tank with the sharks!OMG someones in the tank with the sharks!
OMG someones in the tank with the sharks!

I bet that diver is going to get eaten hardcore
Ooo, the diver found a 12 foot manta rayOoo, the diver found a 12 foot manta ray
Ooo, the diver found a 12 foot manta ray

I bet theres a shark behind it
And a turtle!And a turtle!
And a turtle!

I bet the diver was way more scared of the turtle than the sharks. I bet the turtle kept trying to chew on the diver's fins. I bet the diver accidently kicked the turtle in the face
Who is that pretty pretty scuba diver?Who is that pretty pretty scuba diver?
Who is that pretty pretty scuba diver?

omg, it's me. I scuba dived with 9 and 12 foot sharks. Seven big ones, several smaller ones. Yep, I did it
Kelly and my sharksKelly and my sharks
Kelly and my sharks

She's just in a tunnel. Oh yeah, Kelly, you're way cool....
Jenny and Turtle!Jenny and Turtle!
Jenny and Turtle!

Jenny snorkled with the sharks, which is pretty cool. The turtle's name was eddie
Jenny's rear and a SHARKJenny's rear and a SHARK
Jenny's rear and a SHARK

That's nothing. Try having a shark come brush over your shoulder while you're trying not to get bitten by a seaturtle
Me and Katie at ScitechMe and Katie at Scitech
Me and Katie at Scitech

I'm sitting on a plastic snake. Katie got an echidna
Giant SpiderGiant Spider
Giant Spider

It's real. It tried to eat me. It's definitely not a robot. It's real.


10th July 2006

Shelle! What have I told you about those spiders?!?! If you get eaten and don't return to me in one piece, I'll have to kill you. :-P Miss you! Thanks for the phone call - read the xanga. :-)

Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0407s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb