The Wifes thoughts.


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Perth
December 10th 2009
Published: December 10th 2009
Edit Blog Post


Well, as my Hubster says it's just 2 weeks before Christmas and almost 2 months since we got married. This time last year Mark and i were both out of work and i very nearly packed our bags to leave the UK and leave for sunnier climes. Mark convinced me that we could get through the tough times and put our dreams on hold until after our Wedding. I am so glad he did. Having our Wedding in Florida gave us suchh an opportunity to spend quality time with friends and family of who we may not see for some time once we are in Oz. Although Mark is the biggest Scrouge i am looking forward to spending our last Christmas with my family. The welcome arrival of Olivia who is just 3 weeks old today will grow up so fast and with aunty Verlie being just an image on a computer screen i wonder if she will ever realise i'm real. My Mum and dad are coming over for Christmas, they've done so much for Mark and me over the last year and it feels like everything has come together this year, we are married, Emma and Gary have completed their family and so we will now be able to spend Christmas together for the last time. Mark is right i never sleep when he is on nights, every night he is away from home i try and remember that it wont be long before Mark and i will be spending our evenings in an amazing country, experiencing new and amazing things. I try and get to sleep by thinking of shopping for our ruksacks, sleeping bags and boots! I'm looking forward to changing my name on my passport and when January arrives we can book the rest of our lives as Mr & mrs Phillips! For the girl who always had a plan for everything, throwing caution to the wind and putting my faith in us is the most amazing feeling ever. My first blog entry ever, sorry i rambled on a bit!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0517s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb