Always Procrastinating


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Perth
August 14th 2009
Published: August 14th 2009
Edit Blog Post

So, it's my last few days in Perth before I embark on what has been called my "great adventure". This was actually what the OTHER travel blog website said, but I've changed to this one because it seems better... But we'll stick with "great adventure", it sounds damn promising.


I still haven't actually packed my bag, instead I baked carrot cake and set up this travel blog so

a) we can eat delicious cake and

b) you (presumably my friends and family) can keep up to date with my "great adventure"

I'm going to Europe. If you didn't know that already then you either don't know me very well or you've been ignoring me for the past 6 months. First stop is London, where my mum and I will recuperate for a few days (by recuperate I mean explore the city in a sleep-deprivation fuelled delirium) before getting quite closely involved with the Streets of London when we pick up our hire car. Stay tuned...

ps. pick up the song reference? Maybe I'll try to slip one into each blog entry. Then again, maybe not.

Advertisement



15th August 2009

So...
You bringing some cake???
15th September 2009

M-mmmmmmmmmmmmm!!!
yes it was good to bake carrot cake instead of packing ;)

Tot: 0.222s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0449s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb