6 Months and Counting


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Perth
July 9th 2009
Published: July 11th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Its official

Sam has the travel bug once again. This time, I have a hunger only the world can fill.

After travelling a few European countries in Mar-Aug 08, I got a job working as a waitress in a brand new restaurant back home, in Perth Australia.
This was 10 months ago. Now, I am still working as a waitress (although promoted to head waitress/unoffical junior manager; and when I mean unofficial, I mean I do the work but I just dont get paid for it) and am feeling a little stale. Okay, ALOT stale.

Ive recently enrolled in a TEFL course (teaching English as a foreign language course) and aim to have this self-paced course of study finished by December.

Here are my thoughts.

I want to head to Europe at some stage, most probably in the summer months as its a little easier to backpack around, but i want to leave in January....

Thinking of travelling up through South East Asia then across to Africa. Head up to Europe throught Morocco, explore the Mediterranean, cruise on by France then head East possibly.

Somehow finding work along the way to fund my travels.

I feel as though i am now more wiser and alot more mature since my last travel adventure to Europe in 08.

Now to put these ideas into motion. I have good fortune on my cards. This is my calling. Its now or never.

Wish me luck.

I will keep an up to date post of my plans and my journey to come.

Peace x

Advertisement



Tot: 0.129s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0632s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb