More Perth!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Perth
February 23rd 2008
Published: February 23rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well....classes start in two days, so I just been trying to see as much of the town as I can before I get too busy with school work. Yesterday, I went on a tour of Perth with the Student Exchange program on Campus. We went to Perth City, Freemantle (a port town area with lots of shops and cafes), and Cottesloe (the beach that I went to a few days ago). Today, I had to go to the grocery store and do errands to get ready for school, so nothing too exciting happened today. Anyway, I have a couple of pictures from Scarborough (a beach I went to on Thursday) and a picture of Perth City.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Scarborough BeachScarborough Beach
Scarborough Beach

I thought it was interesting that most of the beach was completely open to surfers and only a few meters of room was designated for swimmers!
Scarborough BeachScarborough Beach
Scarborough Beach

Another photo of Scarborough.
PerthPerth
Perth

The City!! It's a surprisingly BIG city!


Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0557s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb