Itchy to leave!!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Perth
July 23rd 2005
Published: July 27th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Well Dan left for Ireland on Wednesday - my 25th birthday 😞 Was sad to see him go and I wished I was leaving as well so we could be having fun on the plane together! But someone got a frequent flyers ticket in business class.... oooerrr Dan - just remember - you've had a taste of the good life, now economy will be twice as unbearable! :p

So I leave in 9 days... August 2nd. I cant wait! The bit I think will be the most exciting, is walking through the doors at the airport in Kalmar, Sweden and seeing Dan!

I love going on planes... so I am really looking forward to that part. My only hope is that I don't get sat next to some fat stinky annoying pig who will insist on telling me about his ingrown toenails or something feral. I am flying Royal Brunei - an airline from a muslim country - so no alcohol served... so that rules out the drunken dickheads on flights annoyance factor. hahaha I also think it might reduce the plane fly into building factor as well.

Its going to be a long flight - Perth --> Brunei --> London --> Stockholm --> Kalmar. I'll be dead when I get there! I am taking a spare shirt and underwear in hand luggage to get changed into at Heathrow so I can feel freshened for the last leg of the flight and not smell like a bag lady. I'm a bit nervous about arriving in Heathrow and not knowing where to go because it is so huge.... so my irish dancing friend - Charmaine - who also happens to work for Qantas - has arranged a meet and assist person to take me to the next plane. What I really hope for is to get a kids sticker that says "I am travelling alone" - that would be really special!!

After Kalmar we head back to Northern Ireland. After that we're most likely going to try out Amsterdam or Paris and then head to London before going home. I'm hoping to catch up with some uni mates whilst in London, we'll all be there on the same date!

So next time I write - I will be on the other side of the world!!! EEEK! How exciting!

Advertisement



2nd August 2005

Lizzeh
Lizzy. Is it true that that person with the toenails you mentioned was in fact T2F2? Sandy said it was. Go Lizzeh! Get stuck into the Irn-bru(iron brew) for the after hangover feel-better-and-get-stuck-back-into-it refreshed, You know t makes sense. When you sleep on the plane and wake up, the first thing you should do is wipe the dried crust of slag that dribbled whilst you snored(Shut UP, I love your drewl stains!). See you later stvdvd
9th August 2005

lizyoni
Hey lizzy. what is happening? stv

Tot: 0.17s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0941s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb