My First Quarter


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Perth » Joondalup
April 13th 2008
Published: April 13th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well this is my first lunchtime blog, but only because I want to get it done, as i have plenty of other things to be doing, and this of course is because today i leave Western Australia to head East to Cairns. I haven't blogged since my Pinnacles trip and this is largely because there has been nothing to shout about really, so decided I would save a couple of days up for today!

Having had such a long day on Thursday, i had a reasonable sleep Thursday night, though as the boys had broken up from school, i didnt get as much of a lie in as i had hoped! I spent the morning by the pool, enjoying the ever sunny weather and writing a few post cards. At about 12, I had a couple of games of guitar hero with Josh before I went with the other boys to dominos for lunch. We really should of biked, as it was a fair walk into Joondalup to Dominos. Elke had given us a voucher so we could get 3 large pizzas for the price of 2, which we all shared. We bought some Coke and sunkist from the garage, and took the pizzas back to a small park about half way home. There we sat in the shade under a nce big tree and enjoyed 3 very nice pizzas!

In the afternoon, we all chilled by the pool, played some wall ball on the road, and also played some "hug" rugby as the sun was going down. It was a good laugh, particularly the conversions and restars, though i regretted playing without footwear, as my feet got rather sore on the road. Why we didnt go to the park i will never know! Then in the evening, having enjoyed fish and chips, I helped them all to pack up the car and the trailer ready for their trip.

Saturday morning I was up a 5am to see them off, which was a bit sad, though it was ruined slightly by the fact they had two bikes stolen during the night as someone left the garage open. Bit of a rubbish start to their trip! I went back to bed, obviously! Then when i got up properly, i biked into Joondalup to send some post, not sending anymore parcels, well expensive! Also bought a few gifts for the Mckays for when they get home, just as a token of my appreciation! I then hit the beach for about 3 hours in the afternoon.

Got back at about 5pm, and not long after the phone rang and it was Dad! Hadnt spoken to him yet so that was pretty cool, and also spoke quickly to Belles. What proceeded was an evening of live sport. The Eagles were playing, though they got stuffed, followed by the Force in the super 14, who nearly had another late win, but fell literally an inch sort in the 83rd minute! gutted!

Today being sunday I got up at half 8 as the neighbours were taking me to church, which was cool. Kindly invited me for lunch but wanted to sort all my different things out! They have offered to drive me to the station later which is very cool! My afternoon holds lunch, packing all my stuff up (going to miss being able to be messy with it all), booking my cairns hostel and maybe a trip or two, as well as booking the first couple of legs of my minibus travels. I will then have one last session by their lovely pool before i hit the road at about 5.

This brings me to the end of my first quarter of the trip, 3 weeks of 12 done. Hope you have been enjoying the blogs thus far, been having some good feedback which is nice. Sadly though reality has to hit, and my blogging will now become less frequent, well unless i find free internet or very cheap internet! But will try to blog at least twice a week! Bring on the east coast!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



13th April 2008

Bearded dom
thats quite some growth-age there dom! I think you should shave before hitting the hostels, though i know u love having a beard!! Keep blogging as much as poss!! Its always a good read! xx

Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0309s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb