Last night in New Norcia!!!!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » New Norcia
June 24th 2011
Published: July 8th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Well the month of April and May didn't go by very fast for me. There isn't really much to say about this time. I spent 6 days of the week working and the rest of my time was spent searching things on the internet and figuring out my plans for the rest of my trip.

By the start of June the countdown was on until this day: My final day of work!!! YES! It felt sooo good to be finished. 2 new girls came to replace Laura and Ashleigh and Cassidy came back to replace me. Cassidy is the girl that I replaced when I started here. The 2 new girls are french. A lot of things will be changing in New Norcia after I leave. The managers of the pub have decided to quit as well and are moving on. Hipolito, the Filipino chef decided to leave as well. So much change going on! Glad i'm outta here!

On our last night we all had a few drinks in the hotel until the bar closed and then moved over to our cottage. Laura, Ashleigh and me will all hop on the bus back to Perth tomorrow! Then I have 2 days in Perth before heading to BALI!!!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 37, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



8th July 2011

nice pics!

Tot: 0.291s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 17; qc: 78; dbt: 0.1447s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb