oh Macdonald had a farm


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Marvel Loch
October 13th 2005
Published: April 20th 2006
Edit Blog Post

So after spending a few weeks in perth i got myself a job on a farm, it was about four hours east of perth. The family were called Panizza's, from italian descendents and the job was farm labourer and header driver. For the first few weeks i helped maintain the farm, build fences and help with the sheep. After that they gave me a header or combine harvester as we call it and i harvested the crops for about six weeks from 6 in the morning until around 9 at night.


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

My homeMy home
My home

This was my home for 2 months!
At workAt work
At work

I had to drive this old dozer and knocked down an old shed, great fun!!
At workAt work
At work

I had to drive this old dozer and knocked down an old shed, great fun!!
My first tractorMy first tractor
My first tractor

This was the first tractor that i've ever driven and i had to drag a burning rake behind it to burn all the bush in the field.
My first tractorMy first tractor
My first tractor

This was the first tractor that i\'ve ever driven and i had to drag a burning rake behind it to burn all the bush in the field.
Pete and his new toyPete and his new toy
Pete and his new toy

This is Pete one of two brothers that ran the farm. And this is an air powered pole driver, which made putting up fences alot easier.
Emptying on the moveEmptying on the move
Emptying on the move

So that the headers could keep working we had to chuck the wheat into the chaser bin on the move.
The viewThe view
The view

This is the view that i had everyday
The boysThe boys
The boys

Ryan, Chris, Me, Ben and Ian
Pete and familyPete and family
Pete and family

I spent every breakfast and dinner with Pete's family which was lovely.


11th June 2006

finnally got round to looking at your blog very impressive and after 45mins of laughing at your hair i realised im jealous as fook!!! keep up the good work go fish!

Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.064s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb