Terrific Road Trip to Kalgoorlie in Western Australia


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Kalgoorlie
January 13th 2021
Published: January 13th 2021
Edit Blog Post

No one can accuse me of not being a travel buff. Travel is one of the things I adore the most. That's why it's understandable that I simply cherish going on road trips. I recently got the opportunity to go on a road trip to Kalgoorlie in Western Australia. I travelled there alongside my buddies, family members and Archie. Needless to say, we had the greatest time ever.



Getting Ready for the Big Road Trip







I like to get ready for any and all situations my travels may throw my way. I used many online resources to get things moving in the right direction. I always like to make arrangements that involve food prior to hitting the road. Archie, my hubby, is a vegetarian, he doesn't consume any meat. It can help to scout out grocery stores and dining establishments that have many options that are appropriate for vegetarians. If I seek out these places in advance, I can save myself a lot of time. I can make my trip go a lot more smoothly as well. This vegan travel tip helped me immensely. It gave us invaluable details that pertained to dietary supplements, vegan travel suggestions, hydration and even containers for meals.



Thrilling Activities in Kalgoorlie







We'll move on to the truly good stuff now. My entire group relished Kalgoorlie. What was the first thing we did there? We headed straight to a widely known place that's called simply "Archer Boulders." It's a bouldering gym that has a convenient indoor locale. We're a bunch of people who simply adore moving our bodies. That's the thing that drew us here first. The rock climbing was amazing. We spent several hours here and could have stayed even longer.




We're not just recreational activity aficionados, either. That's because we're also people who adore learning about culture and history. Naturally, we couldn't wait to check out the Boulder Town Hall. It was constructed all the way back in 1908 and still looks as glorious as ever. It showcases eye-catching architectural elements that are redolent of the gold rush era. We took a guided tour of the space. Our tour was an extremely informative and helpful individual. He was more than willing to answer all sorts of comprehensive questions about the hall and its background, too.




We're fond of learning at museums. That's the thing that drew us to the Goldfields War Museum. This is a prominent Kalgoorlie destination. It's been around since 1989. It gave us the opportunity to learn so much about the ins and outs of heritage in Australia. The exhibitions were detail-oriented and fascinating.



Kalgoorlie Makes a Fine Road Trip Spot



Kalgoorlie has it all for eager visitors. It's a place that enables people to wind down and take it easy. It also gives people the opportunity to learn and broaden their horizons. I hope I can go back one day.


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement



Tot: 0.199s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 13; qc: 49; dbt: 0.1267s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb