11 January 2012


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Fremantle
January 11th 2012
Published: January 20th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Packed up at the caravan park and headed to the Lane Poole Reserve and set

up camp at the Baden Powell campsite. So this is where everyone had been.

It was remarkably quiet at the at the caravan park and it seems most

holiday makers had set up shop and decided on some camping in the middle of

nature.



The campsite was nice and there was ample shade with everyone camping among

some very tall trees. Long drop toilets were available; however, they were

rather festy and I tried my best to stay away. Even my partner in crime

(who has camped a lot more than me) commented that they were very average.



Anyway the day was very relaxing and after a short walk and some reading it

really started to heat up. Fortunately there was a lake just around the

corner and we took advantage. From memory I cannot recall having swam in a

fresh water lake before so it was a new experience and a fun one at that.



After dinner Rachel and I continued playing trivial pursuit on the iPad and

again I was comprehensively beaten. I think the tally so far is 6 to 1.

Maybe I'll have to turn to Test Match to notch up some victories.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0228s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1023.7kb