Six days to go...


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Fremantle
January 18th 2009
Published: January 18th 2009
Edit Blog Post

In six days time I'm leaving to go to Denmark, so I thought I'd set this up and write a pre-exchange entry.

To be honest, I've not had much time to really think about going to Denmark, as I've been going out so much. It was Laura's 18th on Friday, I'm going to work and then probably to stay the night at Mai's house tonight, it's Austen's birthday party on Tuesday, and then it's mine on Thursday. But if I do really think about it, a suppose the outstanding emotion is excitement. I'm surprised to find that I'm not really that scared, just a little sad at having to leave everyone behind this year.

I don't really know much about where I'm going or what I'll be doing this year. I suppose I've been a little lazy in that department, but I blame that on how busy my schedule is at the moment.

I know that I'll be staying with three different families throughout the year, and that I will be living and going to school just outside of Copenhagen... And that's it! :S

Anyway that's basically all I wanted to write, and now I have to go do some more packing!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0435s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb