Final Images of Broome


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Broome
August 12th 2008
Published: August 12th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I head out of Broome this morning ... well that is once I have gained enough motivation to get out of bed! But before I do, I thought I would share just a few photos which I have taken over the past few days.

Sunday was a day of relaxation (as if every other day isn’t for me at the moment!) I decided to take a stroll along Cable Beach, and was photographing the waves breaking as the slight offshore breeze folded back the wave tips, along with some other bits and pieces I came across on the beach - including an interesting looking crab - when I met Katherine. Katherine is actually from Montreal, via Sweden, and currently lives in Sydney with her boyfriend. Also being an avid photographer, we walked along the beach taking happy snaps for a good few hours, before I dropped her off at the local youth hostel, and went back to Cable Beach for what I thought would be my last Broome sunset - well for this trip anyway.

Yesterday I went on the Red Dirt Photography Photographic Tour - an all day tour (7.30am till 6.30pm). Absolutely fantastic!! For $180, this tour is great value. The group was small (only 4 people), and we learned many of the features of our cameras which I for one did not know about let along use before. I have included a few of the pics I took on tour in here - including one final Cable Beach sunset - if only I had known these features before I commenced this trip!

Not sure where I will end up next - probably Port Hedland for one night and then God knows where!! I’ll let you all know.

Enjoy!



Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement

Tyre TracksTyre Tracks
Tyre Tracks

Kinda interesting ... a shot I would never have taken before going on the photographic tour
Red Dirt Photographic Tour ShotsRed Dirt Photographic Tour Shots
Red Dirt Photographic Tour Shots

One last Cable Beach sunset


23rd August 2008

Photos
Your photos Rich are amazing, will be printing some out and having them framed - perhaps you've missed your vocation in life? Still smiling at Willie Creek - does yours??!!!!
24th August 2008

You have not changed Heather Griffiths!!
Took me a few seconds ... but I finally got it! Trust you to think of Willie Creek in THAT way! Sandra willenjoy it ..... And be warned ... my pics are copyright! But for a fair and reasonable fee ..... :-)

Tot: 0.111s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.051s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb