Adventures Down Under


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Mornington Peninsula
April 24th 2011
Published: April 24th 2011
Edit Blog Post

2 days in


I've just come in from the beach, where I have dipped my toes and watched the sun set over Port Phillip bay. I think this may the place I am going to find my inner peace.

So the journey was okay, although my flight was delayed from Manchester, and it cut my time to get across Dubai down to 30 mins, which was not the most fun I've ever had!! My ankles and legs were so swollen, but that is almost gone now. I had a half hour stop in KL, which was unbearably hot!
Arriving in Melbourne at 1.30 in the morning was incredibly surreal, I couldn't believe I'd arrived! I slept most of Saturday, which with hindsight was a really bad idea, as I couldn't sleep last night!!
So been to a lovely church in the city for the easter service this morning, fell asleep in the car on the way back to Safety Beach, chilled out with the kids for a while, then went for my lovely walk, I am seriously in love with Martha Cove Harbour already, the houses are so beautiful and it just has a sense of serentity about it. Sat on the beach watching families barbequing , the jet skiis in the bay, the huge colourful fish jumping out of the water and the warm breeze made me feel incredibly happy to be here.
Life is all about finding the joy in the simple pleasures!!
xx


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



25th April 2011

Hello Linsey, I have just stumbled across this, and was pleased to read your immediate reaction to your first week down under! I only knew from auntie Marian a couple of weeks ago that you were setting off. I wish you good luck and lots of fun Linsey. much love from A Mary xx

Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0221s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1006.8kb