Back to where it started...


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne » St Kilda
October 1st 2011
Published: October 19th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Leahanne dropped me off at the airport in the morning. We were checking me in when the girl behind the desk asked me for a copy of my flight out of NZ. I didn’t have a paper copy of it but I did have a copy of it on my ipod touch. But no, they refused to let me on the plane unless I had a paper copy of it. So frantically running around Melbourne airport looking for a printer. Finally found one and sent the document to the printer where the girl behind the desk tells me it will cost $21 and it’s 7 pages. I said “Excuse me?!” The sign says $3 per item. She then says it’s $3 per page. I said thats ridiculous!

Anyways I only needed the first 3 pages to show to customs and we talked her down to $12 which I still think is ridiculous!!!! As if!!! I was so angry but I had to pay it. Ran back upstairs and got checked in finally.

Then my plane gets delayed and we have to wait an extra hour to board our plane. It was a quick flight to Auckland and we must have made up time in the air as we were only a half hour late landing. Pete was waiting for me on the other side of the gate. It was good to see him again after so long.

He took me out for dinner and we caught up on everything. Stopped at a pub afterwards for a drink and more catching up. He then dropped me off at Verandah’s my favorite hostel in Auckland.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.038s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1012.1kb