Last day in Australia


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne » St Kilda
April 18th 2006
Published: April 20th 2006
Edit Blog Post

It's my last day in Australia, I moved my flight forward. I would have been so gutted if I hadn't done what I did in the morning...Ramsay Street...sorry!! The bus picked us up late, so I started to worry about making my flight on time! Once it did it was the cheesiest thing ever. The theme tune over and over! video clips from a young Kylie and Jason whats-his-face, and NEIGHBOURS written boldly over the side of the bus, no disguise! Funny enough everyone on the bus was British! Ramsay Street is set in the suburbs where it is so beautiful. The road is so tiny, like you wouldn't realise! The letter boxes don't actually have the right numbers on them, you can see where they put them on!We weren't allowed to go into the studios, so we stalked them outside (not my idea) it was obvious that they were filming. We went to Erinsbough High School (an anagram of Neighbours - if I've spelt it right) It's actually a school for children that don't speak much English. They don't have a clue about neighbours! We were given sweets as 'refreshments' and postcards as a souvenier! Timing was great, got back in good time...well got back before 12 and my flight was at 7.20! Had lunch then I was off! Going home!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.108s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0638s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb