Markets


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne » St Kilda
April 16th 2006
Published: April 20th 2006
Edit Blog Post

More markets this sunday, time's running out to get souveniers! The main was is Queen Victoria market, absolutely huge and full a tacky stuff, great! Outside our hostel was St Kilda market, a bit more up class! It was right next to Luna Park, a small theme park, so we had to go in! Didn't go on any of the rides but I had to get candy floss... they call it fairly floss. Kinda regreted it :oP We found out a bit too late that site seeing around St Kilda was pointless as there are no sites to see. Anyway in the afternoon me and Vanessa walked along the beach, saw the shipwreck there and the pier, bit of tourist photography!

Tonight was to be my last night out in Australia! On the way out with a couple of guys from our dorm, we met a lovely lady at the tram stop. She was crazy! Apparently Russian. She looked like Cru Ela De Vil, and was talking jiberish, and pointing at us. She came over to me and started being rude and abbusive to me saying nasty stuff about my body. I wasnt even dressed up :o( didn't put me in a good mood. Did end up having a good night even though we had no idea what to do

Advertisement



Tot: 0.12s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 12; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0644s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb