I hate being ill!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne » St Kilda
October 15th 2010
Published: October 15th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Well today I feel deeelightful! I have a chesty cough, my head and neck hurts...fun times! I have bought some cough medicine so I hope it works it's charms quickly!! I had a great night last night, went out with some French girls and guys that were really nice. Got to bed far too late and woke up tired and hungover...score!! But I have had a really nice day, went to meet Annie (the wife of Michael Pearce - an old friend/work colleague of dad's) and her daughter, who is the same age as me. They are both really lovely and they took me to the Queen Victoria Market and another smaller market...we also drove around the city a bit - gave me a chance to see it properly even though the weather was utterly hideous today - it has literally rained non-stop and is freezing cold. I wish I had taken some warmer clothes with me - will just have to layer up like crazy! Anyway, Rachel (who I met in Singapore) is coming tomorrow which I am really excited about. We are going to go on the neighbours tour and maybe the Great Ocean Road trip if we have time which is really exciting!! Anyway, probably not going out tonight as I am definitely not feeling my best but I will try and update you all tomorrow about my fun day - fingers crossed I'm feeling better... Goodbye everyone, Anna.

Advertisement



15th October 2010

Bad news
Hi sweetheart,glad you are on the whole having a good time but sorry to hear you are feeling rotten and that the weather has not in any way lived up to your expectations.Layers upon layers is tha advice I can give. Hope you get better very soon and continue having a fabulous time,especially now that Rachel is joining you.Love you loads,mum,xxxxxxxxxxx
16th October 2010

Mum
I feel a fair bit better today - a full nights sleep clearly did some good (and the drugs probably gave a helping hand too) I now can't get into a room until 2 (if even then) because the computers are down so i have no idea what to do with myself haha! Love you loads xxxxxxxx

Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0553s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb