Tourist of my own Nation


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne » St Kilda
July 18th 2003
Published: April 18th 2006
Edit Blog Post

St Kilda I thought was a nice place. It was here that I realised I wanted to study and live in Australia. Why not? I mean it is my nationality, I wouldn't need a visa here. I loved Melbourne. It looked clean, it looked easy to get around and the people were friendly. The cake shops were lovely. We went to ski at Mt Buller but honestly, the snow was horribly icy, the slopes were crowded and it wasn't the best place to ski. The countryside around Victoria was beautiful, all the sunsets seemed to explode in highlights of golds and oranges and pinks. I still want to live here. One day I will.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 41; dbt: 0.0435s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb