My last day in Melbourne!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne » St Kilda
July 16th 2007
Published: July 16th 2007
Edit Blog Post

It's my last day in Melbourne & it's kind of strange to be leaving here, because I feel like I've been here forever! It's fair to say I've kept Sarah on her toes over the past 2 weeks & I've no doubt she'll be only too glad to see the back of me!

For the past few days I've just being hanging around Melbourne spending quality time with my little sis! On Thursday I went to the Melbourne Museum, which was lovely especially because they had an exhibition about Aborigines, which I found very interesting. Then i just took it easy around the city. I met Sarah after work and we went to see the new Harry Potter movie, which wasn't that great to be honest.
Friday I didn't do a huge amount, went into the city to do lots of touristy stuff and the rain poured down so I was on the next tram out of the city. Maria came home from work with a bottle of vodka and it's fair to say it all went downhill from there. We went out in St Kilda and went on a bit of a pub crawl, was a good enough night!
Of course Saturday was a bit of a washout because of Friday night, but nonetheless Sarah and I ventured into the city to stroll around the shops and have some lunch. Sarah bought me a beautiful pair of nine west shoes for my birthday - not sure they'll fit in with the typical backpacker clothing I've no doubt I'll be wearing over the next 5-6 weeks but I'll be only lovely in them when I get home! Saturday night was spent in front of the tv, we were meant to be having a horror night in but the dvd we got was rubbish, more funny that scary, but we'd a nice chilled out evening.

Yesterday Sarah, Maria and I got up kind of early and we went to Melbourne Aquarium which was nice to see especially the sharks! Then we went to a Pixar exhibition in Federation Square which was lovely to see, unfortunately we couldn't take photos. Then we went for dinner and were home again nice and early. Because we'd been at a Pixar exhibition we thought it was only right that we should watch a few Pixar movies, so on the way home we rented out Finding Nemo and The Incredibiles. Later on that evening we took a trip back to our youth, Sarah, Maria and I painted ceramic fish that we bought in the Aquarium - the competition was fierce!

Today I'm just going to do a few last minute touristy things and then go home to pack for the rest of my little adventure!


Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement



17th July 2007

the truth
You forgot to say that I won the fish painting competition....and also that you drank half the bottle of vodka i brought home from work;-)

Tot: 0.04s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0197s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1mb