Birthday Pt. 1


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne » Hawthorn
September 23rd 2007
Published: September 23rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well, this is more for my parents than anyone because I know they really wish they could be here today, but here is the part 1 update of the birthday! Well, at exactly midnight, I rang in my birthday with Ayako, Berrak and Theresa. I took my first drink as a legal American. Then, from there we spent the rest of the night dancing around the apartment and playing this little game where you had to try and flip the cap into the cup...kinda fun!

Then, Dacil, my 3rd roommate arrived home and they decided to give me my gifts! They were so nice and generous to me- I'm still in shock about it! They gave me a giant bag of gummy babies (kinda like giant gummy bears), a heart necklace, a stuffed koala and echinda, a bar of eculyptus soap, a mat/poster thing with different Australian terms on it, an I love Australia apron, kitchen mitten and pot holder....and then, they pulled something our from behind their backs and gave me an engraved cuff bracelet! On the front it is engraved with 407 (our apartment number) and on the back it is engraved with Happy 21st! How nice is that?!?! It pretty much made my entire birthday perfect and it was only 3 hours into it!

Now, here I am and I'm waiting for everyone to get their showers and wake up so we can go out to lunch/brunch at Cafe FM!

Well, I'll update more tomorrow after Birthday pt. 2!!

Love to you all!
Katie

Advertisement



Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0456s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb