Three months to go.


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne » CBD
October 20th 2009
Published: October 20th 2009
Edit Blog Post

It's nearing the end of October, and February 2 seems like a long way away when I look at the (mostly empty) pages in my diary, but consulting my 'to do' list it seems like I barely have any time at all until I leave Melbourne, destination: Amman, Jordan and beyond.

There are passport photos to get, visas to apply for, currency to exchange (not to mention currency to be saved!!) and that mystical and confusing language of Arabic to grapple with. No, I'm not expecting to be fluent by Feb, nor am I even expecting to be able to construct meaningful sentences entirely on my own. Basically, I need to cram a whole lot of useful phrases into my head, have a good go at at least being able to recognize numbers and begin the tedious process of learning their damned alphabet. I'm sure it was easier the first time round!!

This is where I'll be posting my fabulous pics and stories when I finally leave, until then I'll be using it as a space to vent, plan and anticipate the travels that are to come.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0372s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb