Andy's visit + Great Ocean Rd


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Great Ocean Road
April 18th 2005
Published: December 5th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Sunset at Moonlight HeadSunset at Moonlight HeadSunset at Moonlight Head

Great Ocean Road
After I got back from my New Zealand trip Andy (housemate from Birmingham) came to
Melbourne as part of his Oz trip and stayed with me for a bit. It was
good to catchup with the old York roader again! We went to the footy,
my first AFL game, which Andy's Aussie housemate in Brum had arranged
for us! We also took a trip to the Dandenongs and to Torquay along the
Great Ocean Road.

The following weekend Dave was back in town before
heading back to England. We spent two days on the Great Ocean Road,
stopping at Port Campbell for the night. The weather was great and we
even got to have brekkie on the beach😊. And I drove all the way
there and back (no I still haven't gotten my licence yet!) and had a
true Aussie experience one of the evenings when a kangaroo bounced
across the road in front of me! Dave left for England on ANZAC day
and I caught a bit of the ANZAC day parade in town.

(More photos will be added)



Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Footy gameFooty game
Footy game

Andy enjoys a pie
Footy playersFooty players
Footy players

Go Bombers
Kangaroos GaloreKangaroos Galore
Kangaroos Galore

Anglesea Golf Course, Great Ocean Rd
SkippySkippy
Skippy

Anglesea Golf Course, Great Ocean Rd


Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0279s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb