The Great Ocean Road


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Great Ocean Road
March 23rd 2007
Published: March 23rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Intrepid ExplorerIntrepid ExplorerIntrepid Explorer

Back on the road, I found myself in Australian rain forest once more. Life in the city had been turning me into an alcoholic time to get back to nature!

The Great Ocean Road

 Australasia » Australia » Victoria » Great Ocean Road By WolfeWorldWide
March 23rd 2007
Robbie Wolfe
The Great Ocean Road is a drive that claims to offer some of the best coastal views in the world. We hired a car and set off on a four day road trip to see for ourselves.



Along the way we stopped off at many small coastal towns, forest walks and general spots of natural beauty. I have to say in all honesty some of the views were spectacular. I mean it takes a lot to impress me really but there are certain locations on this trip that just amazed me I could have spent hours there just looking at them.



I've obviously put the photo's in this entry to try and give you an idea but they just don't begin to do it justice.



Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

From the topFrom the top
From the top

Looking down on to some tall trees from above
SunsetSunset
Sunset

I think proabably the best I've seen it was pretty awesome
Rough SeaRough Sea
Rough Sea

You can't go in the water here (unless you want to die). But it is absolutely amazing to see, I think I could sit there and watch it all day long.
and this.......and this.......
and this.......

this is what happens when you get too close to take a picture and a large wave crashes against the rocks. Fortunately I have a wterproof camera
This rock is called London BridgeThis rock is called London Bridge
This rock is called London Bridge

It Originally had two archways until 1996 when the first one collapsed to create the gap that you now see, two people were on it sight seeing at the time and were then stranded over the remaining arch for a few hours before being rescued.


Tot: 0.127s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0701s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb