Not as tight as the serpentines in Switzerland, but the view is different


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Great Ocean Road
November 27th 2006
Published: November 28th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Great Ocean Road


Hi,
Over the weekend Vesnas Parents took her, her aunt from Austria and me around the great ocean road. The car was packed...
So we left early in the morning and went through Geelong and Apollo Bay. The whole scenery was so amazing. We had a stopover in a little place. Only one small snack-hut and a dozen parrots. I liked it when they sat on my arm. Actually I exspected them to pick on me while they eat. But it felt funny, because they picked the seeds so gently out of my palm. I almost took one with me... like a maskot or so. :-)
Later we stoped at place where they built a metal pathway through the rain forest. It's a pretty cool feeling when you walk up high between the trees. The highest point was some 25 m above the ground. Just take a look at the pictures.

We spent the night at some random place who happened to have a sign "vacany" in middle of nowhere. After all it was still very nice. They had a cosy fireplace and a nice atmosphere.

Shoot.. my alarm went on at 6:00 am, still set from the previous
Parrot feedingParrot feedingParrot feeding

Great Ocean Road
day. Since we all slept in one room everybody hatd me... LOL, but just a little bit :-)

So the group of early birds took off to see the 12 apostels. Just watch the pictures of this impressively erroded coast.

So thats basicly it. Tomorrow I wll drive with Jos (Vesnas brother) to Bright in the mountains North-East of Melbourne.

CU mates.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

I feel like a PiratI feel like a Pirat
I feel like a Pirat

Great Ocean Road
In the rain forest.In the rain forest.
In the rain forest.

Great Ocean Road


8th December 2006

Hope you enjoyed the trip Stef
Ves
11th December 2006

Of course I did.
To stay at your place right at the beginning of my Oz tour was very comfortable. Because I had time to get my things ready and organized. Thanks again for all your hospitality.

Tot: 0.332s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 20; qc: 105; dbt: 0.0778s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb