The beginning of a new beginning. Day 0


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Bundoora
December 21st 2011
Published: December 21st 2011
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

My Epic Trip!


Hey everyone.

This is the beginning of a long awaited trip; the first solo trip I'll be embarking on, and hopefully it will be the beginning of a new me. Yes it sounds cliche, but in the end, travel changes people. 9 weeks on my own, away from family, friends and creature comfets will bring about a change in me. No, USA shouldnt be a big culture shock, but simply being on my own and meeting new people will be a shock.

My journey begins on the 27th of December, but I thought I'd give a bit of background info on the trip, where I'll be going and what I will be doing.

I know the map looks confusing, but basically what I'm doing is flying into Denver, staying there for 6 nights, then flying to Seattle and doing a big loop going to San Francisco, LA, then beginning a tour which will take me to Vegas, Grand Canyon, Cortez, Albuquerque, Amarillo, Dallas, Memphis, New Orleans, Talahassee, Orlando, Miami, Cocoa Beach, St. Augustine, Savannah, Raleigh, DC and finishing up in NYC. I will spend 8 nights here then head off to CHicago and back to LA to end my trip.

Hopefully this trip will end up in me making lots of new friends, and will open my eyes to the opportunities that come travelling alone; no compromises, no commitments, just purely doing what I want to do, when I want to do it, and doing it the way I want to do it.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0429s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb