Touch Down


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Ballarat
August 15th 2006
Published: August 15th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Yes we've made it home safely. Got out of the UK in time is my guess, what with the terrorist threats etc, but I needed to close this blog off. It was a great trip, hopefully not the last. Linda (suppose I should use her given name) and I have got the travel bug and would like to do some more. We'd really like to explore this big country of Oz at some stage, plus we'd like to go back to Singapore.

It was great keeping you all informed of our travels and if any of you are planning an overseas trip (or even and in country trip) I can recommend that you set up a 'blog' before you go and then you don't need to worry about postcards. 'Travelblog' is but one site that you can use, but there are numerous others.

So that is it from Linda and I.

ko mutu. The End!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.214s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0468s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb