When my Grandad died


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Tasmania » Launceston
April 18th 1993
Published: April 18th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I remember sitting in a family restaurant, where my mom and dad broke the news to me and my younger sister that our Australian grandad was in critical condition with his health, and that if it got any worse we were going to fly to Tasmania to see him one last time. It did get worse, and we did go. I was perhaps too young to understand the sadness. I had never known him that well but he did visit us several times in Hong Kong and pulled off several magic tricks for us. I remember I couldn't sit still at his funeral. I was in the hospital playroom when they pulled the plug on him.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0533s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb