The last few months.............


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Tasmania » Hobart
August 14th 2009
Published: August 20th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I have realised that time has been passing me by so quickly and I have not managed to get that many blog entries out.

I am now 35 weeks pregnant so not long to go before the little girl is born. I do hope it is a girl, in that I have not been able to resist buying lots of pink clothes which will all have to go on ebay if this turns out to be a boy !!

I have two weeks left at work - I only do the three days a week so it's not so bad. The worst thing is that I can't sleep. I seem to wake at 3am every night for a few hours............ah well.

My sister and family came out a few weeks ago to stay for 5 weeks which was fantastic. It was all a bit hectic having 3 0-3 year olds in the house but it was really lovely to see them all together. Poor old Josh didn't know what had hit him. Only just 3 and having to get used to an 18 month old pinching all his toys..........and pestering him for kisses.
My sister and I spent some quality time together and went for a day spa (amongst other things) we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and it was good to spend so much time together. John, my brother-in-law did all the cooking which was really fantastic (Ivor and I both hate cooking) The only down side of their visit was the weather. Tasmania experienced the wettest June in 50 years. Something weird going on there I reckon. Family come from Manchester..................it rains the whole time which is most unusual in Tassie. We did try a trip to Freycinet which was great but blimey.........far from relaxing with so many things to think about with small children.

We have booked flights back to UK at Christmas as we figured that we should before we have to pay for George- beginning to worry somewhat about having a nearly 2 year old on a 30 hour flight........ah well.

I am managing to get out and about with George when we are both a home. I have made a great group of friends from my new mothers' group which is fantastic. 18 month olds are very cute but full-on. There are no quiet coffees and catch-ups anymore. Fortunately we have found a couple of toddler friendly venues where they are able to have a good run around.

Ivor's parents come out in a few weeks which will be lovely. It will also be wonderful for George who will have a lot to deal with getting a new sibling in the next few weeks.

My mum comes out in November for 3 weeks...........................so we are really getting the best of both worlds at the moment. Don't know what we will do next year!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.122s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 9; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0632s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb