Adelaide to Alice (via Coober Pedy)


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » South Australia » Coober Pedy
July 13th 2010
Published: July 13th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I had a bit of a hangover, unshowerd still on the same clothes as the wine tour (hanging). But I managed to gather all my belongings and make the bus. GET IN SAM..

Anyway we drove for about 13 hours up the Stuart Highway to Coober Pedy odd town - Nothing there other than Opal, people live underground, we viewed one of the underground house's and you would never know if it's night or day time. We stayed in a hostels underground which was cool. We also got to go to a house where they take in and look after baby kangeroo's I WANT ONE. We went on a mine tour and got to see lots and lots of Opal. It looks a little bit like mars. (Mad Max was filmed here and some other films).

We then left the strange Coober Pedy and headed for Alice Spring. Which took about 7 hours I think, so not so bad plus I wasn't hungover this time.

I'm off camping tomorrow for 3 days to Uluru etc so I'll let you know how that went over the weekend.

Ta Ta for now..







Additional photos below
Photos: 61, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.044s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.025s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb