Places to get drugs.


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » South Australia » Coober Pedy
May 16th 2010
Published: May 16th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Heello peeps. I travel about 3 months of the year evry year. I have good job that takes me to some wonderful places. I go in search of Drugs, and try to see cultural use of these in everyday lives.
Last year went to Brazil and Columbia. What can I say...What a time I had.
This year I went to Australia, and tried to find out all I could from the Aboriginal peoples about "special" medicines they may have used in their culture. The American Indians used Piote to enter the spirit world, a form of LSD. I was amazed to learn that in fact there are numerous natural plants, seeds, barks and plants that produce or contain LSD.
Upon meeting with some older Aboriginals, I came up with a list of plants that hold cultural significance in their way of life. Bunya Nuts: Are from a tree called the Bunya nut tree and look like large pine cones. As these fall to the ground and start to rot, the pith laying between the 2 cotelydens of the seed turns to LSD. I was told to only eat a little bit at a time and to see how I went. Far out, was better than any lsd I have bought before. These trees can be found in the top 1/2 of the continent/island. The trees are very large and as I said before the pine cone looking seed pods are large. Each seed pod may contain up to 24 larger than pecan nuts. If one was to fall from the tree and hit you in the head, like a coconut you would probably die.

They also talked about an "EMU egg tree" This bears large seed pods which they say look like Emu eggs. The contens of this is again seeds. Taken orally these seeds have similar effects to LSD, and were used by healing "Doctors" in the Aborigine community. Hard to find, but good to eat you will find them in the NE part of Australia in the Kimberleys.

Just about every city and state in Australia, drugs are easily available.. Just go to a hotel, talk to some locals and next minute you have what you want.
An example of this happened to me while visiting an Opal mining town in South Australia. I went to the Opal Inn Hotel in Coober Pedy. After talking to a guy called Scotty who runs the bar I had some weed and some speed. He and another guy called Robert , act like they own the hotel and claim they are linked to The Hells Angels MC. I dont care who their links are but they supplied me with some of the best Dope I have ever had when I was there. The speed was about 3 times cut and quite expensive.

Bitchuri is found and chewed a lot by the Aboriginals, I am not sure what it does, but i noticed those that were chewing it had very very red eyes. It is baek from the bitchuri plant/tree.

I find it amazing as I travel the world that native cultures across the world are all linked in someway by Drugs and Spirits. The American Indians with pyote, the Aboriginals with Bunya nuts and emu egg seeds, the Africaans are another whom use drugs combined with chanting for spiritual healing. All cultures have used these in some form for different reasons. The American Indians with pyote would enter the spirit world and the spiritual guides would guide them from an area of famine to an area plentiful with buffalo and corn. Just luck or does the use of these drugs awaken an awarness in us allowing contact with the spirit world. I will continue to update here as more travel is on the table for later this year. Asia is where I am off to next. Visiting 4 countries and seeking answers to cultural use of poppys, dope and other opiates. I am working on a thesis for my studies and once Asia has been conqured am finally looking forward to graduating. Research is usually, long, tedius and boring, but mu studies have opened my eyes to the powers of nature and natural plants.





Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0409s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb