Arrived in Australia


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » South Australia » Adelaide » Glenelg
October 21st 2007
Published: October 21st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Adelaide GlenelgAdelaide GlenelgAdelaide Glenelg

Stamford Hotel
Good flight from Singapore to Adelaide overnight arriving at 6.30am only 6hours this time, a doddle!
Nice warm weather here today its about 29 degrees going to rise to about 35 later!
A very amusing driver picked me up and kept me entertained during the transfer to my Hotel He said his biggest client was the local undertaker who has 70% of the market in Adelaide I think I might have to set up an office in competition, any offers to staff it?!!
I am staying at the Stamford Hotel at Glenelg right on the beach (A pallindrone for those English students amongst you!!) Interestingly the hotel group is named after the English founder of Singapore Sir Stamford Raffles I do like things following a theme........!
Its right on the sandy shores of Hodfast Bay and is Adelaide's most popular coastal region It looks like a lovely area to explore for today Have left my luggage in reception before I check in and enjoyed a nice coffee before having a mooch around.
The time difference here is 8.5 hours ahead of GMT I have just learnt that we lost the Rugby to South Africa so I guess the country is in morning today........
Have enjoyed a fairly restful day here exploring the Town and harbour and getting ready for for my trip to Kanagroo Island tomorrow


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Adelaide GlenelgAdelaide Glenelg
Adelaide Glenelg

Beach Front


22nd October 2007

Job Vacancy
Please may i be the first applicant to be your Embalmer in your new Aussie Undertakers. Glad to hear you arrived safe and well, (Still think you should pop back for our Tuesday squash Appointment!!)
25th October 2007

I forgot to ask for a Nikkor in Singapore!
cant' believe a gadget man like you didnt fill up the luggage with electronic stuff in Singapore! I'm late now, but i would have liked u to buy me some Nikon lens from my brand new amazing Reflex!! :( :)

Tot: 0.116s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 16; qc: 67; dbt: 0.0801s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb