South Galway Station


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Windorah
December 22nd 2005
Published: January 21st 2006
Edit Blog Post

me and poolme and poolme and pool

Yes here is me in mens clothing chilling out on christmas day in paddling pool. ha ha
If I do this again please shoot me.... oh yeah I am. If can do a map will but will just explain first. Flight from Mt Isa at 8am. Got drunk night before got to airport fine everything intact. Aeroplane tiny enough space for twenty people had to bend over to go in... my seat right at back. Plane takes off and lands four times at different places only about 200ks away from each other every time lands gets worse and worse..... last time landed an old guy hit his head on ceiling quite heavily! And I had a hangover luckily didn't do what all expecting i did but i was very wobbly when finally got off the plane and near enough landed in the arms of Sam poor boy! Then they let me know that one of my bags wasn't on the plane.... the were about to send it to Cairns!!!! All of my clothes were in that bag except what I had on...... so I spent whole of christmas until following tuesday in mens clothing..... boy didn't i feel festive and feminine NOT!!!! Anyhow, Christmas eve in a pool (no i had no swim suit so wore t-shirt and shorts no tan for me) LUCKILY mum is an angel and she had sent me stuff for christmas and there was a pair of girly shorts (i know they were night shorts but they were better than bordies (long overly patterned surfing shorts)) and string tops so I was able to get some sun without looking like a man!

So sitting in pool all day with alcohol was great........ eating in aircon to try to stay cool was not so fun. Ate same as back home roast dinner but they cook meat and veg on barby! And there was no bread sauce or turkey! Just pork and chicken and beef! It was awesome!

Stayed for week in cattle station chilling by pool, having barbeques and generally basking in sun! You all jealous you cold people you. Any how Merry Christmas!!!!!! Your presents are coming but have to wait till it snows in australia outback first cause father christmas won't be able to get out here to pick them up! HA ha

Advertisement



Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 14; qc: 67; dbt: 0.0622s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb