Day 103: Whitsundays


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Whitsundays
March 10th 2010
Published: March 24th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Day 103: Wednesday, March 10th, 2010
Whitsundays, Australia.

Not much sleep was had and I was thrilled when sunrise hit so I could get up. I just sat and read until others started waking up and soon we had breakfast and headed over to Tongue Bay and Whitehaven Beach. Once again we suited up in "stinger suits". The water was amazing and this was probably the most beautiful beach I've ever seen. We get back on the boat and head over to Maureen's Cove where we do some more snorkeling and see more amazing fish. It wasn't as amazing as snorkeling on the Great Barrier Reef (we're on inner reef's here) but it was still pretty damn cool. Lunch and dinner is on the boat again and I decided to not brave the top deck again and I crashed in the front room with all the bunk beds. Unfortunately it was so hot that I didn't flip over all night and kept waking myself (and others up) with my very loud snoring since I was laying flat on my back. Plus, let's just say dinner wasn't sitting right... so, yeah. I'm a sexy bitch, what can I say. Pretty sure I ruined some possible friendships that night. 😊



Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement



3rd April 2010

You were made to walk the plank for snooring?
Admit it: You liked riding around on a broomstick.
4th April 2010

Haha! And bite me.

Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0334s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb