More Townsville


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Townsville
July 1st 2006
Published: July 1st 2006
Edit Blog Post

June 30. Another day atop Castle Hill. several photos taken for distribution. I caught sight of the majestic sea eagle, higher still than my 1000 feet. A girl noticed a bird in a tree. Yellow spots on green wings, a pale blue head, beak like a pidgeon, purple body and yellow under wings. I was having such a great time, no hassles from police. Then I saw the array of cameras, which gave me a shiver of paranoia. One guy was particularly huffy about current flag and I thought one call and my dream run would end. Later outside pub a family of five got a sticker. As I sat drinking my jug, one of the boys came up and got another sticker. He said he was going to scan and email. Ten years old, radiating youthful enthusiasm. I gave him the thumbs up and said that's exactly what we need.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.2s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 45; dbt: 0.1433s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb