Caution: Canadian Driving


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Townsville
September 19th 2008
Published: September 19th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So far Australia has been very kind to me. We've been having fantastic weather since coming to Townsville. It has been about 29 everyday and the humidity is still not bad since it's not quite summer yet. I've taken full advantage of this by sitting out on the balcony with my book most days, taking the dog for walks and of course going down to the beach for a swim. Everyone keeps telling me that Townsville beach isn't really a great beach but it looks like one through this Canadians eyes. One weekend soon we'll head down to Arlie Beach to explore there but this weekend I decided to stay in Townsville.

The big plans for the weekend are to go to the Billabong Sanctuary where we can see crocs being fed which i'm really excited about. I plan to take a ton of pictures and as soon as I can get my computer online i'll be putting the pics up for all to see. I have some really beautiful ones already. Tonight though will be a little more low key. We're all going out to dinner and then to a brewery to watch the footy game which I believe is Rugby League but all there sports look similar to me anyways.

In other news I went out on the road for my first time yesterday. JP took me for a bit of a drive (or I took JP I should say) through the neighbourhood. I kept turning on the windshield wipers instead of hitting the blinker but other then that I did fine. We'll JP kept getting nervous that I was too close to the parked cars but it's hard to know where that side of the car is when your use to being on it. I have to get out and practice more then i'll tackle the busy roads and learn how to navigate a round about. It's like learning how to drive all over again.

Anyways that's all for now.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0567s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb