Thursday Island


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Thursday Island
July 21st 2011
Published: July 21st 2011
Edit Blog Post

Hey guys, we went to Thursday Island today. Had a great day. The boat trip & the bus tour was awesome & the people of the Torres Straight were very friendly. We are heading off tomorrow, we will go to Eliot Falls first then the mighty Gunshot. Not sure what camp we will be staying in though, probably Moreton Telegraph Station but it all depends on how long the Telegraph Track takes as we have been told it is very rough. We will be in Cooktown on Tuesday so I will be on again then. I don't think we will have internet service at the other camps leading up to Cooktown but I could be wrong, I didn't think we would have mobile service at the tip or Thursday Island but we have. Anyway I will be on again when I can. Cheers! :o)


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0605s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb