Mooloolaba, Australia


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Sunshine Coast » Mooloolaba
February 20th 2008
Published: February 20th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hi all

Was meant to go on the Pacific Star but guess what?, it crashed so Mum, Sarah, Owen and I went to Mooloolaba.
We stayed at the Mantra Mooloolaba Beach resort, It was very Wheelchair friendly, I didn't have it that time.

We got a people mover and thank God for that as originally we were going to get a small car but once the guy at the Rentals saw us plus our luggage he knew a small car would not be enough!.

The place was awesome and guess what?, it had a wet area shower...Neat.
Mum and I slept in the room with the two single beds and Sarah and Owen got the double bed with an en suite, their bath was a spa, I would have loved one but could not because of my tube.

While there we went to Australia Zoo and I got my photo taken with a Koala named Jaq.


Poor Mum hardly got any sleep as I snored alot given I have a very narrow air cannell, I really did feel sorry for her.

We are hoping to go on our cruise next year instead......

Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0377s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb