Somewhere over the Rainbow


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Rainbow Beach
January 30th 2006
Published: February 5th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Rainbow Beach: my stop for a few days before going to Fraser Island. A great place to chill out and contemplate life.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

Carlo Sandblow at Sunset IICarlo Sandblow at Sunset II
Carlo Sandblow at Sunset II

In case you haven't got bored yet by the sand and sun photos


6th February 2006

Sorry I did not catch you before you left. I tried calling you mobile lots but I think you must have cancelled it by then- and I had lost my address book with your parents address in. Hopeless! We missed you watching the rugby this weekend! Not the same without lots of Welsh and English together for some beer fights! The English pretty much thrashed the Welsh- so you would have been happy! Sounds like you are having a lovely ol time out there. Are you heading down to Melbourne? Cos my godparents have a vineyard there you might like to visit?! I can put you in touch if you would like? Also have some other fun buddies in Sydney should you need a place to stay. How are you getting around? Wish I was there! Switzerland is still fab though- been skiing most weekends so am beginning to get the hang of it- but have not got into doing any tricks just yet. Hav also found a rugby team to train with. They are very amateur which is just perfect for me! Otherwise- all is still great with Ben...any boy gossip from you we should know about? The East coast is where it is at apparantly!

Tot: 0.128s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 17; qc: 80; dbt: 0.0875s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb