Return to Oz - A Quick Taste of NSW and Queensland


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Port Douglas
April 7th 2011
Published: July 27th 2011
Edit Blog Post

After NZ, we stopped back thru Australia on our way back to Asia. We had originally planned on spending 2 months traveling around the country, but inflation and the extreme cost it takes to stay in Australia on a budget forced us to only see the things we were dying to see, and then move on.

Thus, we spent 3 days hanging around Manly Beach, and then 3 days in the heart of Sydney checking out the beaches, the city sites, and the nightlife.

We then flew up to Queensland and spent my 30th birthday in Trinity Beach before ending our quick Aussie rounds in Port Douglas and the Great Barrier Reef.

On my birthday, we opened up my bottle of Cloudy Bay Pinot Noir I had been hoarding since Blenheim in NZ, and Matt put together a bday present scavenger hunt, in which I found a photo printout of the snowboard I had been eyeing for the last 5 years. Well done husband.


Additional photos below
Photos: 27, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



4th August 2011

This makes me want to go back there SO badly!!!
I am jealous that you guys were just there fairly recently...Seeing all of the pictures and reading your blog stuff just makes me want to travel more and more....

Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0236s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb