Last days in Port Douglas before going to Daintree


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Port Douglas
August 27th 2008
Published: August 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So after rescheduling my second dive day a couple of times, it still didn’t work out since the weather has continued to be cool, windy, overcast. I will just have to wait to dive again in the sunny Carribean. Yesterday I worked in the morning and then hung out at the pool (then the beach) and met some lovely Victorian’s - Lynn and Ian. They own a canola farm south of Melbourne which I am now invited to visit . We had a great dinner at Port of Call Bistro in the evening and today I chilled out at the beach. It was overcast and windy, but there was a bit of sun in the afternoon. Lynn and Ian then took me to the highest point in Port Douglas to take some photos and then for coffee. Alas, I am packing up to head out for Daintree Rain Forest for a couple of days. I really enjoyed the Lychee Tree Apartments - great owners, apartments and environment. Since Lynn and Ian now adopted me, they insisted on taking me to pick up the rental car. Aussies are so fabulous! Looking forward to driving on the left hand of the road for a couple of days! Not going very far, as the Mossman Gorge, Daintree Discovery Center, Cow Bay and Red Mill House, etc. are all close to Port Douglas, but will nice to have the freedom to have a car to explore the area.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 32; dbt: 0.027s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb