Noosaville 3 - Day 16


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Noosa
January 4th 2016
Published: January 22nd 2016
Edit Blog Post

After yet another hearty breakfast, Karen and Mitch leave for home. They had been able to sneak an extra day off work after the Christmas break but they now needed to get back. Mitch in particular was due to start a new job the following week and had a months worth of work to fit into the final week of his old job and I suspect he is feeling like I will be feeling when I go back later this month. In the meantime I feel grateful for the continuing holiday and try not to give work any more thought.

It has been great to catch up and to get to know Mitch more. We wave goodbye and promise to keep in touch and then make our way down to the boat hire place. We settle for a little boat, me Martin, his fishing rod and my iPad. I shouldn't rub it in but I did achieve more writing my travel blog than Martin did fishing! He reminds me that it is not all about the catch, it's about the experience of sitting on a river enjoying the tranquil setting and the anticipation of what might happen. After the airport shenanigans I am at least am glad the rod has seen the light of day.Tonight is the first night that we have been on our own since we arrived in Sydney. We take dinner at the local sailing club and settle for an early night, we have an early start in the morning.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.142s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0871s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb