Noosa


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Noosa
October 10th 2011
Published: October 10th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Day 27, 08/10/11
Left for Noosa bright and early this morning (I prefer the early morning buses), it was a 4 hour journey today so I plugged my iPod in and closed my eyes. Stuart and Paul got on half way up and when we arrived we checked into another small and cosey hostel which is very nice - expect the bathroom door doesn't lock!
Had a wander into town and bought some food for dinner which we then went back to the hostel to cook. I went for a lovely BBQ pizza and Garlic Bread which was delicious. Bought some alcohol and had a relaxed evening talking to the people in our room.

Day 28, 09/10/11
Got up bright and early today and headed for the beach as the weather was fantastic. Read my book, Michael McIntyres autobiography, which I have almost finished now and worked on my tan which is slowly progressing. Headed into town in the afternoon the buy some ingredients for dinner, which was chicken and vegetable curry with a cake for pudding - delicious!
Skyped home for an hour in the evening and then the hostel put the film Changeling on in the main outdoor common room bit so we all watched that before going to bed.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.147s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 13; qc: 48; dbt: 0.1049s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb