Tea Tree Bay


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Noosa
May 4th 2006
Published: June 2nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

At Brisbane's coach terminal, just before I boarded the coach to Noosa, I was asked to weigh in my bags....my backpack is 21.1kg and my small backpack is 10.6kg! Holy Shite! I really need to sort this out, 31.7kg is just a tad over my 20kg baggage limit on busses and planes! Still, with a bit of re-arranging, they let me board and I headed off to Noosa.


Noosa is a really, really, gorgeous place. I only managed to spend a couple of days here but loved it instantly. Tea Tree Bay is stunning with gloriously clear waters peppered with long white/transparent fish that swim between your legs. During a wander through Noosa National Park I spotted a turtle swiming to the surface for air at Hells Mouth and my first cuddly Koala, Steve Erwin eat your heart out!




Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.241s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 31; qc: 115; dbt: 0.1637s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb