Noosa, Brisbane, Surfers, Byron Bay and Sydney


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Noosa
April 6th 2011
Published: April 8th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Noosa to Sydney


We left Fraser Island/Rainbow Beach and are now heading down the coast. Due to lack of time, I am heading down quite quickly!

We headed for Noosa which is a small seaside town with a gorgeous beach! arrived around lunchtime so spent the whole afternoon sunbathing which was lovely!

The next day we headed on down to Brisbane. Very strange being back in a city again after so long on beaches and small towns - I dont like it!! Spent the afternoon walking around the city and taking photos really!

I said my goodbyes to Lucy as she has more time than me and headed on to Surfers Paradise which really is like Blackpool but hotter! Walked around the town for a bit and shopped abit more before heading back to the hostel. Met a lovely girl in my room who convinced me to go on the Big Backpackers Night out where we met 5 Oz guys too, had a very fun but drunken evening with them! Good fun!

Left Surfers the next day and the sunshine behind and arrived in Byron in the rain! Lovely little town on the beach front, very much into their weed though so everyone is very chilled out!! First day we arrived it rained so the others headed out but I went to bed! Next day I awoke to gorgeous sunshine so decided to treat myself to breakfast! Sat on the beach with my coffee and breakkie before the clouds came in with the rain. decided at this point I would get another tattoo instead - as you do!! haha!!

Spent a few days in Byron before heading back to Sydney where I took my tour of the Blue Mountains which was fabulous! Spent some time with friends from my tours and met up with a couple of Charlie's friends too which was nice to chill out on the beach for some last min sun before heading back to New Zealand!!

Auckland here we come!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.128s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0828s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb