lucky escapes!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Noosa
March 14th 2006
Published: June 9th 2006
Edit Blog Post

So, this morning I wanted to leave Brisbane and keep heading north to a lovely little town called Noosa. I packed my bags, grabbed my hat and sat on the step of the hostel waiting for the courtesy bus down to the bus station and then i hear "Hey cowgirl, need a ride?" I looked up in to the handsome face of the hostel bus driver, nice young man, grabbed my bags and loaded them into the bus and i jumped up in the front seat. Chatting away as we headed down to the bus station he says "so you had lots of 'fun' while in Brisbane" nah, i told him id been very well behaved!
"We'll have to change that then" he says winking across at me. Now call me cynical but i think hes well practiced at this line. So with a fair while till my bus leaves he suggests we go for a tour and he drives up the the parklands and we wandered out to the look out. on the return to the bus I jump in the front seat again and look up to find him sort of sliding himself in the passenger side too, couldnt help but laugh...he must try this with all the girls he takes to the bus station. but he was quite hot! sleazy but hot. silly boy!

So after managing to escape his clutches the bus to noosa was quite relaxing, chatting away to a canadian called Brenda. Arriving in Noosa was a nice surprise, and a stark change to Brisbanes bright lights. Also bumped into 3 lovely girls id met in Byron Bay. was great to see them again.
I decided I wanted to do something interesting in Noosa and only had one day so i headed straight for the tour booking office.....Mountain Biking and Kayaking adventure tomorrow! might be a little TOO much excercise!
The woman recommended that I head for the national park today so I did, headed in to the forest at around 4pm which was fine, walked about 6kms to a beautiful beach called Alexandria bay...a nudist beach i discovered. and here we go again "Hey, you ok there love, you look lost"
erm i know i said its nudist but he was wearing a towel...probably just a towel but i didnt persue that. I said I was fine, just admiring the scenery, escaping the hostel etc
"Fancy a swim" he says smiling in an alaming manner. now I think i take the biscuit for stupid responses with: "No I dont have my bikini!" and I was rightly told I didnt need it. At which point i decided i had best leave before i got in any more trouble.
So theres the sun setting, me beating a hasty retreat from the guy in the towel heading back in to the forest with 6kms to walk and only about 20 minutes of daylight....not a clever plan! it got dark. Very dark! so very very dark. Scary noises and sounds of animals which undoubtedly have the ability to just kill me!
Never been so happy to see a carpark, and i practically ran back up the hill to the safety of the hostel!!! too much drama for one day thank you very much!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.127s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0752s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb