Times flying in Noosa


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Noosa
October 10th 2008
Published: December 15th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I can't believe I have been in Oz for for roughly 3 months already!! Time is flying by!! I have been very busy with work trying to save some cash - and pay some back. I have been spending most of my evenings working at sierra cafe/bar in Noosa which has turned out to be great fun. The people I work with are lovely and the general chilled out vibe means I don't have to be a great waitress - just as well really! I have also scored a sweet deal on a shared house with a great housemate and a swimming pool. It would be very easy just to get stuck here especially as Katie and Eva are just up the road. I can't believe the difference in Eva, she is a whole little person, running around and talking. Last time I saw her she was just crawling - what a change in a year!

I have been trying to spend my full days off seeing some of the local sights. I have taken to stealing Katies car for the day and been walking in the hinterland several times, I have spent a day in Maroochydor and did a
Humpback WhaleHumpback WhaleHumpback Whale

Whale watching in harvey bay
day trip to Harvey Bay whale watching. It was fantastic, the humpback whales put on a real show coming right up to the boat, even going underneath it. It was the closest I have ever been to whales despite my previous 2 trips out. I have also been out to Eumudi markets which are really good and it takes all my willpower not to spend a fortune! I also got a breif catch up with Lou who I met it China, it was great to see her, looking fantastic and all graduated!!

This last month has been amazing as mum & dad have been over. It has been fantastic to catch up with them having not seen them since I left the UK, I am missing them now they have returned home. We spent lots of time seeing the local area. I pushed mum's limits with walks in the hinterland and up the glasshouse mountains. We went and saw a rodeo which was great fun, the people taking part must have missed out on the fear (or maybe common sense) gene that the rest of us got! We also went on family roadtrip. We stopped at rainbow beach which is gorgeous and spent a night in Harvey Bay. I spent the morning babysitting while the rest went whale watching and for those of you who know how maturnal I am you will be impressed. I survived with only a broken lamp (which the hotel didn't charge for) and a scraped knee to show for it! Eva and I went to a couple of parks and had breakfast at the marina where she entertained everyone by getting yogart all over aunty arlie. Most impressive of all, it only took 4 random people to help me get the push chair up!!!! From there we went onto the town of 1770, which is gorgeous. We went for a walk up to the point between the estuary and bustard bay which has great views spent the evening watching the sun goo down over the estuary with a couple of beers. Bliss until Eva screamed!

I have got another month in Noosa until I head to Darwin. I have booked an overland trip all the way down to Adelaide which I am really excited about. I then plan to come back to Noosa as the work is fun and have a family Christmas with Katie, Eva and Jonny before heading off again to see some more of Oz.


Additional photos below
Photos: 20, Displayed: 20


Advertisement

Alexander BayAlexander Bay
Alexander Bay

Noosa National Park
Cooroy Botanical GardensCooroy Botanical Gardens
Cooroy Botanical Gardens

With Cam, Kate, Eva, Mum & Dad
RoadtripRoadtrip
Roadtrip

Eva reading us all the paper
Bustard BayBustard Bay
Bustard Bay

Town of 1770


Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0289s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb