National park and cinema


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Noosa
October 10th 2007
Published: October 10th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hiya guys, On monday we did the national park which was lovely. We did the track which took u along through all the trees and then along the coastal route. Through the trees, we loved getting got by the mosquitoes - that was great!! we had our eyes out for koalas in the trees but no such luck boohoo!! 😞 From the trees the track took us down to the beach (A NUDIST BEACH - I'LL HAVE YOU KNOW) this we did not realise until we got down there, wasnt that a delight!! Continued on our way after lunch along all the coast line which was lovely, along the way this big lizard thing scared me as it ruffled through the undergrowth on the side - u know wat im like with lizardy things!! yuk!!

Yesterday we just beached it, that was nice and relaxing! Then we went to the cinema - our first visit to and australian cinema - it was nice leather seats an all!!! Then we grabbed some tucker (are u liking the oz slang) and wen we came out there was an awesome storm - thunder lightning, the lightning just lit the whole sky up, forked
Welcome to the nudist beachWelcome to the nudist beachWelcome to the nudist beach

Dont worry i didnt zoom in on anything scary hehe
an everythign it was great - i tried to film it but not sure if it came out!!

Well we're off to rainbow beach in a bit so catcha laters

love you so much
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 24, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

My birkenstocksMy birkenstocks
My birkenstocks

Oh my god - I LOVE THEM SO MUCH!! They are little beauties. The bangle is my sourvenir from my fav place byron bay - isnt it pretty!!
My fav little sayingMy fav little saying
My fav little saying

This picture of footprints in the sand - you know the saying (i cant remeber it properly can anyone help me out) It something like - one set of footprints because i carried you on my back!! anyone know what im getting at? i couldnt remeber it!!
Angelas stinky headAngelas stinky head
Angelas stinky head

With a chuffed little smile after she ruined my footprints!!!
Kim's face with her chuffed lil smileKim's face with her chuffed lil smile
Kim's face with her chuffed lil smile

Also after runing my footprints - they just couldnt leave alone could they!!!
 MY STITCHES ARE OUT!!! MY STITCHES ARE OUT!!!
MY STITCHES ARE OUT!!!

I have saved them in a pot especially for Amy sue, im also gona stick one in my journal too - i know we two are disgusting arent we stinky?
Our first time at an OZ cinemaOur first time at an OZ cinema
Our first time at an OZ cinema

We went to see Ratatouille - it was quite a sweet little film!!
Big crocBig croc
Big croc

Some of these i wanted to put on the other day but didnt have enough time
Tazmanian devil - was he hard to take a piccy of or watTazmanian devil - was he hard to take a piccy of or wat
Tazmanian devil - was he hard to take a piccy of or wat

here there everywhere - he would not stand still
Koalas in treeKoalas in tree
Koalas in tree

arent they so cute
Stupid little lizard thingsStupid little lizard things
Stupid little lizard things

They kept croping up everywhere and scared me!!
TigersTigers
Tigers

Its a shame cos they were behind the glass so taking decent piccies was hard
This tickled meThis tickled me
This tickled me

At home we have the toy kitchen to play with out here they have the toy BBQ (common sense really), just really tickled me!! I know i am snap happy
Shop full of crocs - just for you ELLIE BELLIEShop full of crocs - just for you ELLIE BELLIE
Shop full of crocs - just for you ELLIE BELLIE

Thought ud like this shop Elle stink!! hehe - enough colours there for you?


10th October 2007

footprints
hey i've got footprints in full on a teatowel my nan gave me, here it is (so as anyone that doesn't know it will know what you're talking about) one night i had a dream. i was walking along the beach with the lord, and across the skies flashed scenes from my life. in each scene i noticed two sets of footprints in the sand. one was mine and one was the lord's. when the last scene of my life appeared before me i looked back at the footprints in the sand, and to my surprise i noticed that at many times along the path of my life there was only one set of footprints. and i noticed that it was at the lowest and saddest times of my life. i asked the lord, "lord you said that once i decided to follow you, you would walk with me all the way. but i notice that during the most troublesome times there is only one set of footprints. i don't understand why you left my side when i needed you the most!" the lord said "my precious child. i never left you during your times of trial. where you see only one set of footprints i was carrying you." hope that helps, it's one of my favourites too, i think your footprints are better than the ones printed on my teatowel. glad to see you're having a fab time love steph xxx
10th October 2007

photo guru
Well Kitten logs on each mng b4 school to read your blog - she now wants a wombat and a koala for Christmas.....Buster's jealous of the dingo and diesel wants a stupid little lizard thing as a mate! Kitten is also pestering about seeing Ratatouille ( I told her it was a stew, so now u ve caused me great problems again....) I know the footprints in the sand - Ill tell u wen u get back, Mat n Kat keep asking wen that is. Enjoy urselves love Me n Dad x
15th October 2007

thank you
thank you so much that had been buggin me - you star!!! im pleased u liked the footprints. hope all is well with u guys!! hey sophia and chis love bex xxxx

Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0542s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb